Charleston Wine + Food’s Waffle House Smackdown is BACK and this year you don’t need a ticket to Charleston to attend!

This All Star Special event will feature Chef Mason Hereford of Turkey and the Wolf and Molly’s Rise and Shine in New Orleans and Top Chef’s Claudette Zepeda of the highly anticipated Vaga Restaurant in Encinitas. The two will compete against one another as they make signature Waffle House dishes. The winner will take home bragging rights and the coveted title of Master Blaster! Ticket holders will help pick the winner along with past Master Blaster winner, Chef Chris Shepherd of Houston’s Georgia James and UB Preserv. Plus, our friend Alba Huerta of Houston’s Julep will join us to teach us how to make the perfect Bloody Mary. You won’t want to miss it.



Mason Hereford
Claudette Zepeda
Ashley Christensen
Alba Huerta
Chris Shepherd


Thursday, March 4
5pm PST/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST
$20 for General Admission
$15 for Visa Card Holders

Register Now




Powered by